All natural-my skincare routine

Hi guys,

I thought today I would share with you my current skin care routine.

I stopped using traditional products this year due to chemical content, and after two months, my skin is doing really well.

IMG_0356

I’ll admit that my skin has not caused me many issues, it is generally clear though I can experience dryness from time to time. Eating a balanced diet that’s high in veg and whole foods, and drinking lots of water really helps your skin so it’s not all about what products you use on your face!

That said, I’m much happier knowing that I am reducing the chemicals that enter my body. Remember, our skin is our largest organ-so it is important to treat it with care!

Currently, I use the following products:

Make up remover:  Coconut oil

Cleanser: Herbalism (Lush)

Toner: Apple Cider Vinegar

Moisturiser: Coconut oil

Night time: Rehydrating Rose Oil (Neal’s Yard)

Serum: Rosehip Oil (Trilogy)

Coconut oil is amazing for removing even that stubborn mascara and eye liner, it melts everything away so easily! It is also really hydrating, and is absorbed really well by the skin. I have used coconut oil masks on my scalp too, it works wonders for any dryness!!

12825202_1100049253360465_513656792_n

When choosing a new cleanser, I researched, and decided on Herbalism by Lush. It is vegan and is made from all natural ingredients. Not all Lush products are all natural, so make sure to read the ingredient list when choosing products! It contains nettles, sage and rosemary, kaolin, almonds and rice bran. I think this a nice mixture of mildly astringent ingredients beside calming, moisturising ones. The cleanser forms a paste so removes any residue of make up etc and leaves your skin feeling really clean!

IMG_0354

Apple cider vinegar has so many uses! I find it really refreshing and it is really hydrating for my skin. The acidity also is mildly exfoliating for your skin and this is recommended in a toner (though is hard to find!).

Day to day, I moisturise with a small amount of coconut oil. At night, I often use Neal’s Yard Hydrating Rose Oil which is  so luxurious and smells amazing!  For an extra boost, I sometimes apply Trilogy’s Antioxident Rosehip Oil throughout the day-especially to the delicate lip and eye areas which often need more care.

12087460_1100049700027087_1615736203_n 12804510_1100049473360443_2000859910_n

For me, hydration is the most important aspect of my skin care and these products reflect that! Somebody with an oily skin may need something a bit different. However, using natural products is something that we can all do, and your body overall will benefit from the reduction in toxins!
Hope you enjoyed and I’d love to hear of any other great natural products you guys use!

X

Leave a comment