Journey to Veganism…Week 3

Reflecting on this week makes me realise that I am settled into my lifestyle changes, and I am feeling very content!

IMG_9420

It has been great to get over three weeks, they say that it takes 21 days to form a habit! I am currently free from  eggs, dairy, gluten, and refined sugar as well as my usual meat free diet. I have to say that I feel really good, and I am not even craving anything! I was shocked at going out for dinner and not even wanting to see the dessert menu! We chose a restraunt with four Vegan options, which was great as there is usually only one option even for vegetarians! So I have come to the conclusion that a bit of research and planning makes things much more achievable.

IMG_9121

On this side of things, I am finding it easy now to make good food choices, and I feel that I am eating much better. My morning will always begin with lemon and apple cider vinegar, usually followed by porridge or a vegetable juice. Sometimes it means thinking more, and being creative to ensure a varied diet, but being restricted on certain simple things like cheese really does lower the amount of junk food you eat!! My vegetable intake is definitely higher and I am in a good routine now of cooking in the evenings, though this is always easier when the days start to get that bit brighter!

IMG_9043

My mission for the next few weeks is to start researching and experimenting with vegan and natural make up. Keep up to date with my natural beauty posts to see what I use for my shower essentials, and skincare routine!

X

Leave a comment