All Natural: Shower Essentials

After my recent switch to all-natural cosmetics, I wanted to share with you guys some of the products I am enjoying at the moment. This post is about my three basic shower essentials- shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel.

12714392_1086128538085870_155123234_n

After trying to do research on natural brands, I realised that there are so many options so it was difficult to get started! I decided to  visit my local health store, Evergreen, and take a look in real life rather than online!!

I chose a couple of products and am really happy with how I am getting on with them.

For shampoo and conditioner, I decided to go with the Desert Essence brand. I was happy enough with the ingredient list and chose a coconut infused product for dry hair.

I was a bit concerned at first with the price, probably double what I would normally pay! But I didn’t mind as I knew the quality was so much better.  Nearly two months later and I am only just over half way through the bottle (surprisingly have used more conditioner than shampoo which is not the norm!!). A little goes a long way with these, and in the meantime, my housemate has gone through two bottles of the old stuff. So the money is definitely worth it!

I am really happy with the results so far, my hair is soft and moisturised, and is not as frizzy. I have also noticed a difference in my scalp which was often dry before, this has definitely improved.

12041803_1086138448084879_2029129996_n

clear skin & healthy hair, finally!

For a shower gel, I chose Dr. Bronners Castile Soap. I got the lavender scented soap which smells amazing!! Again, the first thing I will say about this product is that a little goes a long way. I am nowhere near halfway through the bottle yet! The soap is three times more concentrated than regular soap, and is a fluid liquid (unlike some jelly-like thick shower gels which seem to take a quarter of the bottle with every squeeze!!). This is an all natural soap, and can be used for much more than just a body wash (other suggestions include cleaning counters, dishes, and washing your face and even hair with the soap). I love using it on my face in the shower and inhaling the lavender oils!! It leaves my skin soft and clean, and smelling great.

So these guys have definitely got the thumbs up from me, and I am delighted to have found quality,affordable options to maintain a low-toxin lifestyle!

Hope you enjoyed,

X

Leave a comment